2019 Volunteer Recognition Program

on .

See the photo album of the Rivers West District 2019 Volunteer Recognition Banquet on Facebook here!


Rosetown, Sask. – Rivers West District for Sport, Culture & Recreation is proud to announce the 2019 Award Recipients of the Rivers West District Volunteer Recognition Awards.  The following individuals, groups, organizations and facility will be receiving awards for their outstanding volunteer efforts in the Rivers West District:

Sport – Athlete of the Year

  • Layne Young (Frenchman Butte)

Sport – Coach of the Year

  • Winston Walkingbear (Thunderchild First Nation)

Sport – Event of the Year

  • 2018 Saskatchewan Winter Games (North Battleford)

Culture – Development and Promotion

  • Terra Kruchkowski (Goodsoil)

Culture – Artist of the Year

  • Raymond Maier (Paradise Hill)

Culture – Event of the Year

  • Lloydminster Culture Days (Lloydminster)

Recreation – Professional of the Year

  • Cindy Rekimowich (Lloydminster)

Recreation – Facility - Renovated or New Build

  • Perdue Arena Rebuild (Perdue)

Museum of the Year

  • Biggar Museum & Gallery (Biggar)

Over-All Volunteer of the Year:

  • Kyle Community Sports Centre Ice Crews, Kitchen Convenors and Mezzanine Volunteers (Kyle)
  • Marion Jean Nordell (Turtleford)

The recipients will receive their awards at a banquet held in their honour at the Kyle Elks & Community Hall (210 3rd Street West, Kyle) on Tuesday, April 9th, 2019.  The banquet will begin at 6:00 PM CST. with supper, entertainment and awards presentations.  Meal tickets are $25 per person and are limited.  Please call as soon as possible to secure your seat.

For more information and to order meal tickets contact:

Contact:  Cynthia Tymoruski , Community Development Coordinator

Rivers West DSCR - North Battleford Office

Phone:  (306) 446-6776

Fax:  (306) 446-7172

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.